Please keep the forum protocol in mind when posting.

Rules Q&A » Post: Spark double and infinite loyalty

Spark double and infinite loyalty

May 17, 2019 09:37:54 AM

Arman Gabbasov
Judge (Level 2)

Russia and Russian-speaking countries

Spark double and infinite loyalty

Just wanted to make sure I understand spark double correctly.

If I have a Spark double that survives being a 0/0 spark double and a planeswalker, and then play another spark double chops to copy spark double 4 times and then choose to copy the planeswalker is it going to enter the battlefield with 5 extra loyalty or 4 +1/+1 counterspells and one extra loyalty counter?

If the chosen planeswalker is Gideon Blackblade it is 5 extra of each, but if it is just any one of Vraska, what happens to her copy?