Originally posted by Mitja Bosnic:
What if the player actually had a Combust in hand? Or what if they had a French Go for the Throat? Or a Japanese Counterbalance that they mistook for a Judge promo Force of Will? Or a Maze of Ith and they just have no idea about how the game works?
Originally posted by Gareth Tanner:
But where do you draw the line, what if the player has a creature in hand and does this, would you talk to them if it turned out not to be their turn or they couldn't cast it?
Edited Jona Bemindt (June 16, 2015 12:07:23 PM)
Originally posted by James Winward-Stuart:Mitja Bosnic
What if the player actually had a Combust in hand? Or what if they had a French Go for the Throat? Or a Japanese Counterbalance that they mistook for a Judge promo Force of Will? Or a Maze of Ith and they just have no idea about how the game works?
There's one huge difference, which is that in those cases the player is using the judge to help them understand the game, which is what judges are for.
In the original question, the player is using the judge to mindgame a tactical advantage. This is not what judges are for.
Edited Eskil Myrenberg (June 16, 2015 05:24:07 PM)