Please keep the forum protocol in mind when posting.

Tournament Operations » Post: "Can you put me in a different pod than X?" - Tournament rules question

"Can you put me in a different pod than X?" - Tournament rules question

June 29, 2017 02:43:49 AM

Gregory Titov
Judge (Level 2)

Canada

"Can you put me in a different pod than X?" - Tournament rules question

Hello there,

So, had a local TO approach me saying that recently, a few regulars had a huge falling out, and have asked to not be put in the same pod as the other for draft fnms (legal issues + magic, fun). I swear there is a rule against this, but been fruitless in my search to find the proper line in the MTR to quote to this TO.

Anyone got the quote I'm looking for? Or am I crazy and this isn't actually a rule?

June 29, 2017 03:25:47 AM

Scott Marshall
Forum Moderator
Judge (Level 3), Regional Coordinator (USA - Northwest), Hall of Fame

USA - Northwest

"Can you put me in a different pod than X?" - Tournament rules question

Intentional manipulation of pairings is tournament fraud, and I think that this would fall under that.

However, due to the circumstances, I'd suggest the TO contacting their WPN rep; they may be able to advise them on how they can do this without violating policy.

d:^D