Please keep the forum protocol in mind when posting.

Rules Q&A » Post: Double Exert

Double Exert

April 24, 2017 04:15:14 AM

Farid Taoubi
Uncertified, Judge

German-speaking countries

Double Exert

Amy attacks with an Emberhorn Minotaur and exerts it. During the next turn, Nolan casts Limits of Solidarity to gain control over the exerted Emberhorn Minotaur and attacks with it and exerts it too.

Will Emberhorn Minotaur untap during Amy's next untap step?

Edited Farid Taoubi (April 24, 2017 04:16:07 AM)

May 4, 2017 12:58:25 PM

Nathan Long
Forum Moderator
Level 2 Judge (Judge Foundry), Judge

USA - Southwest

Double Exert

Hi,

No, it will not untap. Since Amy exerted it when they attacked with it, it will not untap during Amy's next untap step. An opponent gaining control of the creature before that untap step doesn't affect whether or not it will untap during Amy's next untap step.

Nathan Long
Magic Rules NetRep