This is sort of a follow-up to
Changes in CR 614.12 – I'm sorry, but I'm still unsure about the new rule.
Can we generally say that with
Blood Moon or
Blood Sun on the battlefield all lands with “(This card) enters the battlefield tapped” will enter the battlefield untapped (unless some other effect affects it)?
Is it also true that other replacement effects (on the land card itself) that would affect the land on entering the battlefield do not apply? Example: I don't have to sacrifice anything as
Scorched Ruins (note the Oracle text) enters the battlefield. (So
Blood Sun and
Scorched Ruins would go very well together.)
Thank you for your help.
Kind regards,
Mario Hassler