Please keep the forum protocol in mind when posting.

Rules Q&A » Post: Sacrifice All Permanents

Sacrifice All Permanents

Dec. 13, 2014 06:46:27 AM

Eli Meyer
Level 1 Judge (Judge Foundry), Judge

USA - Northeast

Sacrifice All Permanents

Kaervek's Spite

I'm aware that you can pay a cost of “discard your hand” with an empty hand. Can you pay the cost of “sacrifice all permanents you control” with an empty board of no permanents?

Dec. 14, 2014 08:06:01 PM

Nathan Long
Forum Moderator
Level 2 Judge (Judge Foundry), Judge

USA - Southwest

Sacrifice All Permanents

Yes, you can sacrifice all permanents, even if you control no permanents.

Nathan Long
Wizards.Com Boards NetRep