Please keep the forum protocol in mind when posting.

Rules Q&A » Post: Howl of the Horde

Howl of the Horde

Oct. 29, 2014 10:54:43 PM

Bradley Morin
Uncertified, Judge

Canada - Western Provinces

Howl of the Horde

If Howl of the Horde is cast before combat and then a creature attacks, is the next spell copied once or twice?

Oct. 31, 2014 01:44:04 PM

Nathan Long
Forum Moderator
Level 2 Judge (Judge Foundry), Judge

USA - Southwest

Howl of the Horde

Nope. The Howl checks when it resolves to see if you've attacked with a creature that turn, not when you cast the next instant or sorcery spell. Since you're casting the Howl before combat, you haven't attacked with a creature yet, so the Howl trigger will only make one copy of the next instant or sorcery you cast.

Nathan Long
Wizards.Com Boards NetRep