Please keep the forum protocol in mind when posting.

Rules Q&A » Post: Mox Amber and associativity

Mox Amber and associativity

May 14, 2019 11:04:10 AM

Thomas Ralph
Judge (Level 3), Scorekeeper

United Kingdom, Ireland, and South Africa

Mox Amber and associativity

If I control Mox Amber and Spark Double which is a non-legendary copy of Ajani, Mentor of Heroes (but I no longer control the original Ajani), can I tap Mox Amber for {W} or {G}?

In other words, does Mox Amber look at (legendary creatures) and planeswalkers, or legendary (creatures and planeswalkers)?

Edit: I see this has already been answered at and it does not count non-legendary planeswalkers. Thanks to the folks who contacted me.

Edited Thomas Ralph (May 14, 2019 01:19:55 PM)

May 14, 2019 03:44:35 PM

Nathan Long
Forum Moderator
Judge (Level 2)

USA - Northwest

Mox Amber and associativity


For those who did not see the edit, the question was asked and answered here:

The Mox looks at legendary creatures and legendary planeswalkers. It will not care about a nonlegendary planeswalker, so it would not count the Spark Double that is a nonlegendary copy of Ajani.

Nathan Long
Magic Rules NetRep