AP casts
Electrodominance with X = 5, and he doesn't control any Legendary permanent.
As resolving, can he cast
Urza's Ruinous Blast?
Ok, it should be no-time question, the answer is “He can't”.
But please check CR.
101.1. Whenever a card's text directly contradicts these rules, the card takes precedence. The card overrides only the rule that applies to that specific situation. …
101.2. When a rule or effect allows or directs something to happen, and another effect states that it can't happen, the “can't” effect takes precedence. …
609.1. An effect is something that happens in the game as a result of a spell or ability. …
205.4e Any instant or sorcery spell with the supertype “legendary” is subject to a casting restriction. A player can't cast a legendary instant or sorcery spell unless that player controls a legendary creature or a legendary planeswalker.
Legendary sorcery restricted by ONLY rules. Not effect.
How do you feel? Please teach me.