Please keep the forum protocol in mind when posting.

Rules Q&A » Post: Laquatus's Champion

Laquatus's Champion

Jan. 30, 2017 09:02:21 AM

Alexis Rassel
Level 2 Judge (International Judge Program), Judge

France

Laquatus's Champion

What happens if Laquatus's Champion leaves the bf while his first ability is still on the stack ?
Does “that player” refers to the player who is at this very moment the target of the first ability ? Or is “that player” undefined and then nothing happens ?

March 4, 2017 04:59:43 PM

Callum Milne
Forum Moderator
Uncertified, Judge

Canada - Western Provinces

Laquatus's Champion

“That player” refers to the player who is the target of the Champion's enters-the-battlefield ability, even if that ability has not yet resolved.