Proper Penalty - Cast ponder, resolve as brainstorm, there's a chalice on 1
                
                    
                    
                    So there was a tweet that made it to my group chat and it sounded brutal so I want to make sure that the “o”fficial penalty was applied here.  The scenario:
Nancy has Chalice of the Void on 1.  
Andy casts Ponder.  
Nancy says “it resolves” (accidentally)
Andy resolves the Ponder as Brainstorm  
Nancy realizes this and calls for a judge.  
The fix given is for Nancy to 3x Thoughseize Andy.  
This seems super brutal, but also probably correct.  What are your thoughts?