About 800.4a
                
                    
                    
                    I currently have a discussion with another judge about rule 800.4a that is about a player leaving the game in multiplayer game, I am going to resume the question into a situation so it goes directly to the point, then I am going to explain where is the doubt exactly:
It's a 4 player multiplayer game
A) Alice controls Nolan's runeclaw bears due to the use of Blatant Thievery. Alice leaves the game two turns later. What happens with the runeclaw bears.
The doubt here is that the other judge tells me only effects with “a duration” (I think he actually means defined duration) can end so the runeclaws get finally exiled by 800.4a. My argument against that is:
a) There is no indication in the rules that only effects with a defined durations can end.
The other judge tells me it is asumed in 800.4a, I can't actually believe anything can be asumed in the rules.
b) Moreover I believe based on the rules about continuous effects that the effect has indeed a duration, but it is an indefinite one. So even if a) is true, it still can end, and the runeclaw bears would return to the control of Nolan by 800.4a.
Hope you can help us settle this.